Worry Blast

Album Type:
Release Date:
19th January 2018
Record Label:
Mighty Music
Total Tracks:
, , ,

If you are looking for a NEW AGE redux of AC/DC look no further than these gents.  Period.  If the all mighty Metal Creator was to reload the AC/DC chamber with a .44, all  HOT ‘n’ Ready, with a Dirty Mind  it would definitely be the rocking Worry Blast!  Hold on and get ready for a full on blast of riffs and bar chords sure to make you want to Drink it All and Party Downtown until they Dominate YOUR EAR HOLES!

The Swedish quartet has done something that most can only dream of!  Continue to make some kick ass tunes and not over complicate how to Rock and Roll! /raVen/

In their own words.

A Rhythm section that lights a darkened highway, guitars that descend like lightnings from a stormy sky, a voice polished by sand paper.  If AC/DC was an old family recipe, this young band from Switzerland is what you would be eating at Grandma’s house.

After opening for Scorpions, Gotthard and Johnny Hallyday in 2015, the band released its second album “Hit The Gas“ which is a big return to the best 80’s moments with basic riffs and furious solos.  Distributed worldwide, this last album offered the band a great promotional tour with more than 50 shows all over Europe with a big tour with the american band, Nashville Pussy. After that, the band played shows with bands like Patrick Bruel (famous french singer), Gotthard, and toured in Spain with the Swedish band Bonafide.

The album is a nonstop thrill ride for the fans and music lovers thirsting for that Dirty Blues sound mixed eloquently as refined Rock and Roll!  Mat, Allan, Dann and Lucas are not a knock off to be disregarded.  There are some stellar bridges and writing that make this an easy album to listen to through from beginning to end.  Gritty, refined and nasty from the ground up.

The hardwork that Producer, Dennis Ward, and  Worry Blast put in exudes from this ablum with nonstop infiltration and assault from beginning to end.  A big step up in the game from their previous releases in, “Break Out From Hell (2013)”, and “Hit the Gas (2016)”.  Both albums respectively carry their own worth, but, pale in comparison to “.44 (2018).

Go Buy the Album!!


1. Outta Nowhere
2. Dirty Mind
3. .44
4. Hot 'n' Ready
5. Rough Times
6. Dominate
7. Heartbreak
8. Drink it All
9. Party Downtown
10. We Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll

Playing Time: 36 Minutes

Rhythm Guitar / Vox: Mat Petrucci
Lead Guitar: Allan Claret
Bass / Backing : Dann Collaud
Drums : Lucas Collaud

About /raVen/ 51 Articles
Metal Man residing deep in the Mountains of Butte, America. I have grown up in music from the earliest I can remember. The variations and absolute stinging differences throughout the Metal Genre keep me coming back for more and more. Honor and a pleasure to assist up and coming as well as top established artists continue to share their passion and art with the world! HORNS UP!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.