Orden Ogan


Album Type:
Release Date:
7th July 2017
Record Label:
AFM Records
Total Tracks:

Their name means “Order Fear” and Power Metal outfit Orden Ogan have certainly proved this with their music to date. With strong releases such as To The End and Ravenhead, there was a lot of anticipation around their latest release Gunmen. It was released just over a week ago and it has already received high praise from fans and press. From listening to the album, it’s easy to see why.

For those who are unfamiliar with these Power Metal giants, here’s some more information about the troupe. They formed in the year 1996 in Arnsburg, Germany and started off as a folk act. Over the past couple of decades they have released six studio albums, three demos, and a number of singles. Gunmen is their sixth studio album, and like the previous releases, it brings a lot of power.

The start of the album opens with the title track. This could be likened to the start of an epic film where you are immediately enticed from the first few seconds. Highlights of the album included ‘Vampire In Ghost Town’, ‘Come With Me To The Other Side (feat. Liv Kristine)’, and ‘Ashen Rain’.

‘Vampire In Ghost Town’ has the strong melody and memorable chorus that you will be singing in your head for days on end. With its fantasy title and elements, it is also the song that allows you to escape the stresses of reality if you turn it up loud enough.

‘Come With Me To The Other Side’ features Metal Siren Liv Kristine, whose voice seems to fit any track that she sings on.  It was great how this track started off on a very tranquil note that leads the listener into a false sense of security before being treated to distortion and power that Orden Ogan are very well known for.

‘Ashen Rain’s’ dramatic intro reminds one of their almighty track ‘F.E.V.E.R.’ and this track proves its authority throughout after that. Everything from the powerful vocals to the thunderous musical arrangements reinforces this dominance and power that this troupe are very well known.

It ends on an extremely positive note with the track ‘Finis Coronat Opus’ which is incredibly sweeping and majestic.

Overall verdict of this record is that they have not disappointed and that they exert authority and power once again with an almighty release.


1. Gunman
2. Fields Of Sorrow
3. Forlorn And Forsaken
4. Vampire In Ghost Town
5. Come With Me To The Other Side (feat. Liv Kristine)
6. The Face Of Silence
7. Ashen Rain
8. Down Here (Wanted: Dead Or Alive)
9. One Last Chance
10. Finis Coronat Opus

Playing Time: 56:43

Sebastian 'Seeb' Levermann - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Tobi - Guitars
Niels Löffler - Bass
Dirk Meyer-Berhorn - Drums

About Lotty Whittingham 30 Articles
Hey there, my name is Lotty. My interest in music journalism started six years ago and I have not looked back. The satisfaction knowing that band's names are getting across to audiences due to a write and interview is the most rewarding part. For me bands come first.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.