Album Type:
Release Date:
1st December 2017
Record Label:
Frontiers Records
Total Tracks:
, ,

Swedish band Jono is much like their fellow countrymen A.C.T combining genres that on surface sounds like a very strange brew, in this case melodic rock, symphonic rock and progressive rock. But it works and the outcome is actually quite good and entertaining.

Life is their third album, but my first exposure of Jono, and I must say that the combination of genres makes this album sound like no other I’ve come across this year, which is rather refreshing and a pleasant surprise.

Life is a joyful journey; theatrical and vivid, with it ups and downs. And because of the strange mixture its also not an album that’ll sit well with everyone, and it needed its fair share of spins before all the finer details and nuances began to surface. But give it time and it’ll bring much joy if you like me like bands like A.C.T and Major Parkinson.

A fine album and pleasant surprise to end the year!


01. Sailors (4:01)
02. Crown (5:45)
03. No Return (5:11)
04. On the Other Side (3:57)
05. Downside (7:26)
06. To Be Near You (6:56)
07. My Love (4:52)
08. The Magician (4:55)
09. Trust (7:35)
10. The March (5:06)

Playing Time: 55:47

Johan Norrby - Vocals
Stefan Helleblad - Guitars
Leo Olsson - Guitars
Janne Henriksson - Bass
Nicka Hellenberg - Drums
Johan Carlgren - Piano & keyboards

Kenn Jensen
About Kenn Jensen 434 Articles
When I kicked this site off back in 2003, I had no idea that it would turn into what it has become. I am very proud of what we've done and achieved over the years. Musically I have a soft spot for 80s inspired hard rock, but my favourite music and bands are all to be found in the progressive universe these days.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.