Seven Witches
Deadly Sins
Style: Power Metal
Release date: November 2nd 2007

To tell you the truth I wasnít expecting much from this release. Seven Witches' 7th album after their last effort 'Amped'. So I threw the disc into my well-worn cd player and was totally blown away. From start till finish nothing but ball crushing US power metal, in the same vain as Annihilator or Beyond Fear.

The album is a concept album of sorts. Based around the 7 Deadly Sins that Mahatma Ghandi has mentioned and how they will affect our lives and untimely destroy us all. They are wealth without work, pleasure without conscience, knowledge without character, commerce without morality, science without humanity, worship without sacrifice and politics without principle and Seven Witches do a very nice job of getting the message across to the listener.

With Jack Frost (Savatage, Metalium) you would expect top shelf shredding and thatís exactly what you get with great heavy riffs and excellent soloing. With the addition of Alan Tecchio (Hades, Watchtower & Non Fiction) on vocals and an excellent rhythm section featuring Kevin Bolembach on bass and the pounding drums of Troll this is a well drilled machine. Additional guest musicians on this disc, include Joey Vera (Armored Saint, Fates Warning) & Clint Arent (Pain Museum) on bass and growled vocals by Dave Lescinsky (Hades). Mr Tecchio has a strong and powerful vocal range and it is used to its fullest on 'Deadly Sins' with high pitched screams.

I really canít pick out any stand out tracks on 'Deadly Sins' because all the tracks just kick ass. If you a looking for a solid Heavy Metal album with great vocals & solid guitars then go and buy 'Deadly Sins' now!!!!!!!!!    STAY HEAVY  \m/

01. Deadly Sins
02. Science
03. Commerce
04. Worship
05. Knowledge
06. Pleasure
07. Wealth
08. Man of the Millennium
09. Politics
10. The Answer
Label: Locomotive Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Tye Brown
Date: December 6th 2007