Nuclear Blast Allstars
Out of the Dark
Style: Thrashy Metal
Release date: September 21st 2007

Well... first of all; happy birthday to Nuclear Blast. As a matter of fact we should be the ones

to buy them a present but Nuclear Blast is doing it the other way around.

They have released two gifts for all us Metal-lovers out here.

The first present is “Into the Light”, given by no one else than RAGE composer and multi instrumentalist Victor Smolski, an album, which I’m not familiar with and then we have this... “Out of the dark”.


This release contains musicians like Anders Friden (In Flames), Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy),

John Bush (Amored Saint), Maurizio Iacono (Katalysm) amongst others.

We get 10 tracks of Thrashy Metal and most of the tracks are a must for every real Metal fan.

There are only a couple of tracks that doesn’t quite do it for me, but you can’t have it all, right?


Check out this track-list and if it doesn’t make you drool you must be into Hip-Hop or some kind of junk-music :)


01. Dysfunctional Hours (feat. Anders Friden)

02. Schizo (feat. Peter Tägtgren)

03. Devotion (feat. Jari Mäenpäa)

04. The Overshadowing (feat. Christian Älvestam)

05. Paper Trail (feat. John Bush)

06. The Dawn Of All (feat. Bjorn "Speed" Strid)

07. Cold Is My Vengeance (feat. Maurizio Iancono)

08. My Name Is Fate (feat. Mark Osegueda)

09. The Gilded Dagger (feat. Richard Sjunnesson & Roland Johanss)

10. Closer To The Edge (feat. Guillaume Bideau)


Do check it out in September, because you’re in for a real treat.


Label: Nuclear Blast
Distribution: VME (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 70/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: July 28th 2007