Nothing to Undo (Chapter 6)
Release date: January 26th 2007
Label: Massacre Records
Distribution Target (Denmark)
Style: Melodic Power Metal
Rating: 63/100
Reviewed by: Jørgen Ditlev
Date: January 28th 2007

Metalium was formed in Hamburg, Germany in 1998 and 'Nothing to Undo' is their sixth studio album, they have also released a couple of DVD’s and a live EP. Metalium have seen numerous line-up changes in the past with great names such as Mike Terrana (ex-Rage), Chris Caffery (Savatage), Jack Frost (Seven Witches), Mark Cross (ex-Helloween) being members of the band at some point, but the last five years the line-up has been stabile with Henne Basse (Vocals), Matthias Lange (Guitars), Lars Ratz (Bass) and Michael Ehre (Drums). 

Metalium presents nine power metal tracks and a great cover version of Queen’s “The Show must go on”, the song writing is very good the same goes for the musicianship and the vocals kick serious ass.

“Mental Blindness” is my favourite song and it is by far the heaviest song on the entire album, “Heroes”, “Mindless” and “Follow the Sign” are also good Power metal tunes, but I think that Metalium needs some fresh ideas, too much of the album sound like the older Metalium albums. 

'Nothing to Undo' could and should have been a better album but it is only an acceptable album because of the above mentioned tracks. Before they release the next CD they really have to get some new inputs or they will just be another power metal band nobody remembers in a couple of years.

Recommended tracks: See above.