Style: Heavy Metal
Release date: January 18th 2008

Lechery from Sweden was formed in 2004 and after 2 demos, they are now ready to conquer the world with their debut full-length album entitled 'Violator'. It was recorded at The Sweet Spot in Halmstad, Sweden and produced by Rickard Bengtsson (Arch Enemy, Spiritual Beggars and Armegeddon) and the promo-CD I have been listening to for the past 10 days or so contain 11 songs.

11 very solid traditional Melodic Heavy Metal songs. Well... the songs seemed to be no more than an average experience at first listen, but after maybe 4 or 5 listens they began to open up to me... and now I like them a lot. The choruses are okay at first listen but win a lot with every spin.

But let’s talk about the guitar riffs there are to be found on 'Violator'. It’s the guitar riffs that make this album such a pleasant surprise in my opinion. Most of the riffs could very well have been written by bands such as; Accept and Saxon (among others). Every single time I listen to tracks like; “Come Alive”, “Slave under Pressure” or “Cynical” I’m sure that I have heard the riffs before... but I don’t give a shit... - The riffs are awesome. Catchy and memorable.

This album is not groundbreaking in any way... it’s just a great album that will appeal to most traditional Heavy Metal freaks out there, so do your self a favour and check this album out in January 2008. Give it a chance or 3... Let it grow and let it blossom and I’m sure that you won’t be disappointed.

01. Rise with Me
02. Come Alive
03. I Am the One
04. Hero of the Night
05. Your Fate
06. What Burns in their Eyes
07. Slave under Passion
08. Why
09. Cynical
10. Attraction

Open your Eyes

Label: Metal Heaven
Provided by: Metal Heaven
Artwork rating: 80/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: December 9th 2007
Website: www.lechery.se