Indigo Dying
Indigo Dying
Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: December 7th 2007

Indigo Dying is a studio project put together by Frontiers Records President Serafino Perugino and L.A. based producer Fabrizio Grossi to display the vocal talent of Chilean born vocalist Gisa Vatcky. Their goal was to make an album with contemporary Hard Rock and Metal songs for a female singer, and with the choice of Gisa Vatcky, who has worked with such artists as Meat Loaf, Andrea Bocelli, Enrique Iglesias, Placido Domingo, and Melissa Etherige among many; they have selected a very gifted singer.

Backed by musicians like Fabrizio Grossi (bass, orchestration, programming, acoustic guitars), Mordechai 'Mordy' Hauser (guitars), John Macaluso (drums), John Teramo (keyboards, piano) and Tommy Denander (guitars) the cornerstones are in place. And when you add the singing talent of Michael Kiske and Mark Boals to the mix, then you have a great rock album in the making...

The influences vary from the gothic opener 'All I Never Wanted' and 'Hear Me', through more rock based songs like 'Taken', 'Island' and 'Shattered Life', but there is also room for more atmospheric sounds in the duet between Gisa Vatcky and Michael Kiske in 'Breathe in Water', before everything is closed with the emotional 'Go'.

Gisa Vatcky is surely a talented vocalist, not that far from a singer like Ji-In Cho (Krypteria), the songs are suited for her vocal style, and the finished product is a good collection of melodic rock songs that makes one look forward to the next step in her career...

01. All I Never Wanted
02. Hear Me
03. Breathe in Water
04. Better
05. Taken
06. Superman
07. Island
08. Remember (I.O.U.)
09. Real Life Fairytale
10. Far Enough
11. Shattered Life
12. Go
Label: Frontiers Records
Provided by: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier / Amigo (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Kenn Jensen
Date: November 15th 2007
Website:  -