Structures of Death
Style: Death Metal
Release date: September 24th 2007

Fleshcrawl came to life back in 1987 and worked under the name Morgöth until the year 1990. They changed their name to Suffocation and their music became more aggressive. They released a Demo-tape called "Festering Flesh" but were again forced to change their band name because of the upcoming US band Suffocation and their first vinyl appearance. Fleshcrawl became their new name and their first release was an EP called “Lost in a Grave” from 1991. And the rest is history.


“Structures of Death” is the title of their brand new album, and their 8th by the way, and Fleshcrawl assault with a barrage of infectious riffs, hell for leather drums and understandable, yet still brutal growls.

The promo-CD I’m holding in my hands contains 12 tracks and they are all quite good in my opinion. To me, this is well thought, classy controlled Death Metal that leans towards structure and “melody” rather than sheer manic noise.


Well... even though that most of the songs are quite similar it’s still very easy to tell them apart but do have in mind that this album needs a few spins before it really ignites. But I’m sure that most of the tracks on “Structures of Death” will go down fine with most Death Metal freaks.


The limited Edition contains the, The Four Horsemen cover “Rockin’ is my Business” as bonus track. The production is okay to good... I could have wished for a tad heavier and “warmer” sound but you can’t have it all. The cover artwork is awesome and can’t be “more Death Metal” so do your self a big favour and check this album out if you’re a genre lover.

Label: Metal Blade Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Artwork rating: 88/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: September 20th 2007
Website: www.fleshcrawl.net