Thrash Anthems
Release date: January 19th 2007
Label: AFM Records
Distribution: Target (Denmark)
Style: Thrash Metal
Rating: 85/100
Artwork rating: 75/100
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: January 21st 2007

I remember buying “Infernal Overkill” in the mid 80’s and I was totally knocked out of my socks… pure, pure THRASH with lots of aggression but also melody. “Infernal Overkill”, Destruction’s second album by the way, is still one of my all-time favourite Metal albums.

Now we are talking 2007 and Destruction has just released “Thrash Attack” which includes 13 Destruction classics from the years 1984 to 1990 as well as 2 brand new tracks. All the classics are re-recorded, re-arranged and this album comes with a very good production and a great cover artwork.

We are treated with tracks like; “Bestial Invasion”, “Release from Agony”, “Death Trap”, and “Cracked Brain” as well as the 2 brand new tracks; “Profanity” and “Depostition (Your Heads Will Roll). Yes… 15 songs of pure DESTRUCTION!

If you’re a fan of Destruction I’m sure that you need this album too… and if you’re not familiar with the music of this German Thrash band, “Thrash Anthems” is a very good introduction to this classic band.

So… what are you waiting for?? Buy it NOW!