Style: Melodic Rock
Release date: December 7th 2007

Action was originally formed back in 1985 but they split up in the early 90’s not to be heard from again until now a decade later. The music from Action could very well be described as a mix of Journey, Boston, and Michele Luppi’s Heaven with a touch of Def Leppard.


This self-titled album is a solid piece of work in my humble opinion but I’m not sure that it will get the attention it deserves because it needs some time in your CD-player to grow. Their music is very polished... too polished at times and the first 7 tracks are more than okay but on the exact same level... so track 8 “Heaven” is the first real highlight... Most of you out there would certainly give up on this album before you reach track 8.


Action has their best moments, when the guitars are let loose a little more... THEN we get the catchy hooks most Melodic Rock fans adore so much... and peppered with catchy choruses Action shows that they do have potential to make it out there.


This album is produced by Ron Vining and Action... and the production is quite good. A solid piece of work but surely not a milestone in AOR and Melodic Rock.


Listen before you buy.

01. Without Your Love
02. Someday
03. Here in My Heart
04. Destiny
05. Forever
06. Loveless
07. Don't Leave Me Lonely
08. Heaven Tonight
09. Cinderella
10. Feel The Fire
11. Is it Love
Label: Frontiers Records
Provided by: Zink Music
Distribution: Bonnier / Amigo (Denmark)
Reviewed by: Peter Laursen
Date: November 25th 2007
Website:  -