WITCHERY – launch new single & video for “Of Blackened Wing” off upcoming album “I Am Legion” 


Swedish blackened Thrash Metallers WITCHERY are now launching a second single and video for the track “Of Blackened Wing”, off their upcoming album “I Am Legion”, to be released on November 10th, 2017 via Century Media Records. Check out “Of Blackened Wing” in a video by Martin Hultgren / Gryt Film here: https://youtu.be/Lyy4LN2_7zc

Or stream the track and pre-order “I Am Legion” here: http://smarturl.it/WITCHERY-IAmLegion

WITCHERY guitarist Jensen checked in with the following comment about “Of Blackened Wing”: “’Of Blackened Wing’ is a song that perfectly combines both the old and new sounds of WITCHERY. It mixes the thrashing touch of old with the grittiness and rawness of new. It’s one of my personal favorites on the “I Am Legion” album and it will definitely be a part of our set for our upcoming live shows.”

The album’s first single “True North” and its video produced by Niklas Sundin / Cabin fever media can still be checked out here: https://youtu.be/It1qQVwH6xk

A brief trailer for “I Am Legion” can also be seen here: https://youtu.be/xrc4VdkUQ4c

As with last year’s previous album “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”, “I Am Legion” was created in the WITCHERY line-up consisting of Angus Norder (Vocals), Jensen (Guitar), Rickard Rimfält (Lead Guitar), Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums). The album was also produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studios (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) and comes packaged in powerful artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.

Here is the tracklisting and formats overview for “I Am Legion”:

WITCHERY – “I Am Legion”Tracklisting:

1. Legion

2. True North

3. Welcome, Night

4. Of Blackened Wing

5. Dry Bones6. Amun-Ra

7. Seraphic Terror

8. A Faustian Deal

9. An Unexpected Guest

10. Great Northern Plague

11. The Alchemist

The album’s initial CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks: “Ragnarök” and “Apex Ghoul”.  “I Am Legion” is also available as 180gr. vinyl version on either black vinyl or limited coloured runs on clear vinyl (100x copies via CM Webshop) and transparent red vinyl (200x copies via CM Distro). Pre-order your copy while supply lasts!

After just having wrapped up a string of Swedish dates supporting The Haunted, WITCHERY have recently been added to both the upcoming editions of the Close-Up cruise as well as to the 70,000 Tons Of metal cruise. Here is a list of the band’s upcoming shows:


26.-27.10.2017 Close Up Båten (Sweden) – Cruise ship festival / https://www.tallinksilja.se/close-up21

25.11.2017 Bogotá (Colombia) – Festival del Diablo III / http://www.festivaldeldiablo.com

01-05.02.2018 70,000 Tons Of Metal (USA) Cruise ship festival / http://70000tons.com

02.-04.03.2018 Tilburg (The Netherlands) – Netherlands Death Fest / http://www.deathfests.com/event/ndf-2018

More dates coming soon…

Check out two blazing tracks off WITCHERY’s last year’s “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” album here:

“Oath Breaker”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMBynqpUzdE

“Nosferatu”: https://youtu.be/ZyyZlSw0yNs

And the album can still be purchased here:

CMDistro: http://smarturl.it/ihimsCMDISTRO

Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ihimsAMAZON

iTunes: http://smarturl.it/ihimsITUNES

WITCHERY line up (from left to right on photo)

Chris Barkensjö – Drums

Jensen – Guitar

Angus Norder – Vocals

Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass

Rickard Rimfält – Lead Guitar

WITCHERY discography

Restless & Dead – 1998

Witchburner / EP – 1999

Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999

Symphony For The Devil – 2001

Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006

Witchkrieg – 2010

In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016

I Am Legion – 2017



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.