GODS OF SILENCE To Release ‘Neverland’ Album In September, Cover Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

Swiss melodic metal band, GODS OF SILENCE, will release it’s debut album ‘Neverland’, on September 8 via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. GODS OF SILENCE‘s new album ‘Neverland‘, includes 11 tracks and was procduced, mixed and mastered by Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69). The album/cover artwork was made by Stan W Decker (Masterplan, Vanden Plas, Resurrection Kings, Stryper).


“Neverland” track listing:

01. Gods of Silence (Intro)

02. Army of Liars

03. Against the Wall

04. Neverland

05. Full Moon

06. The Phoenix

07. Demons

08. Wonderful Years

09. Alone

10. You Mean Nothing More To Me

11. All My Life


Gilberto Meléndez – Vocals (Maxxwell, ex Gonoreas)

Sammy Lasagni – Guitars (ex Kirk, Godiva, Granit)

Bruno Berger – Keyboards (ex Kirk, In Your Face)

Daniel Pfister – Bass (ex Kirk)

Philipp Eichenberger – Drums (Legenda Aurea, ex Kirk, PX-Pain)


GODS OF SILENCE formerly ‘KIRK‘ was founded in the 90th.

The band released it’s first album ‘The Final Dance‘ in 2003. The album was highly recommended by the local press and was also listed in the import charts of the renowned Kerrang Magazine. Due to the enthusiastic reviews the band played alot of shows and tours throughout Switzerland with ‘Doro‘, ‘Pink Cream 69‘, ‘Axxis‘ and ‘Shakra‘.

When drummer Vito Cecere left the band due to health problems the band decided to have a break so the band members could have more time with their different side projects. The result of this were several worldwide released albums, tours and shows on open air festivals with band like ‘Godiva‘, ‘Dr. Crankenstein‘, ‘In Your Face‘ and ‘Decent Desaster‘.

In 2009 the band was reunited again and with drummer Philipp Eichenberger from ‘Legenda Aurea‘, a real master of drums joined the band. New songs were written over the next few months and at the end of 2010 the band was back in the studio under the guidance of the wellknown producer Dennis Ward who already acted as producer of the former album of the band.With the new album ‘Masquerade‘ the band set its muscial level even one pitch higher and the sound became faster and harder.

After a long search the band could finally sign a deal with the famous metal label ‘Mausoleum‘. The album was released in early 2014 and again the reviews across Europe and US were outstanding. In March 2014 the band was on tour across Italy, Switzerland and Germany as support act with ‘The Poodles‘ from Sweden.

Due to musical differences singer Thomi Rauch left the band in 2016. Soon afterwards a new singer was found with Gilbi Meléndez. With a new frontman the band decided to also look for a new name and finally renamed it’s brand from ‘KIRK‘ to ‘GODS OF SILENCE‘. In 2016 the band was back in the studio again with Dennis Ward as a producer and recorded the new album.



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.