DIMMU BORGIR – unveil ‘Mourning Palace’ live clip + launch pre-order

Full Image

unveil first live clip ‘Mourning Palace (live at Wacken)’ + launch DVD pre-order!

Full Image
As 2017 marks the year of the great return of Norwegian symphonic black metal giants, DIMMU BORGIR, they will release their highly-anticipated double-DVD »Forces Of The Northern Night« on April 28th. Available in different formats, the release will contain two live rituals:
Their legendary concert in Oslo, showing DIMMU BORGIR on stage with the Norwegian Radio Orchestra and a bombastic choir, as well as the entire performance at Wacken Open Air with almost 100 musicians in action.
Today, the Norwegians unveil their first video from the Wacken show – see the raging black metal hymn ‘Mourning Palace’ live with the Czech National Symphonic Orchestra here:
DIMMU BORGIR‘s »Forces Of The Northern Night«
will be available in the following formats:
– 2BluRay-Digibook
(Live in Oslo & documentary + Live at Wacken)
– 2DVD-Digibook
(Live in Oslo & documentary + Live at Wacken)
(Live in Oslo)
– 2BD+2DVD+4CD-Earbook
(Live in Oslo BluRay, DVD & audio CDs + Live at Wacken BluRay, DVD & audio CDs)
– 2LP (black) in gatefold
(Live in Oslo)
– 2LP (white) in gatefold
(Live in Oslo)
– NB Earbook Deluxe
(Live in Oslo BluRay, DVD & audio CDs + Live at Wacken BluRay, DVD & audio CDs, incl. A1 poster + silver mirror board artwork)
Both the show in Oslo and the show at Wacken contain the following live tracks:
01. Xibir (orchestra)
02. Born Treacherous
03. Gateways
04. Dimmu Borgir (orchestra)
05. Dimmu Borgir
06. Chess With The Abyss
07. Ritualist
08. A Jewel Traced
Through Coal
09. Eradication Instincts Defined (orchestra)
10. Vredesbyrd
11. Progenies Of The Great Apocalypse
12. The Serpentine Offering
13. Fear And Wonder (orchestra)
14. Kings Of The Carnival Creation
15. Puritania
16. Mourning Palace
17. Perfection Or Vanity (orchestra)
Get the physical formats of »Forces Of The Northern Night« here:
Pre-order the live shows now digitally and receive ‘Mourning Palace (live in Oslo)’ instantly or stream this song here:
This unique combination of elegance and extravagance has long seemed like a natural evolution for fans, but much time, arrangements and commitment were necessary to put this gigantic production into reality and fill the stage with 90 minutes of mindblowing sets per night. The shows guide the fans through classics from the band’s discography – from the majestic finisher ‘Mourning Palace’ to the stomping manifesto ‘Puritania‘ and the haunting ‘Gateways’… Norway’s DIMMU BORGIR know how to leave nothing behind but pure ashes!
Thomas Nielsen
About Thomas Nielsen 1051 Articles
When my old buddy Kenn Jensen asked me if I wanted to contribute to the new site he had created, then called powermetal.dk, I didn't hesitate. My love for metal music was and is great. I wrote my first review during the summer of 2004 (Moonspell's 'Antidote' album). In 2015, I took over the editor-in-chief role, and held that position until January 2017, where I decided to focus only on live reviews.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.