Black Star Riders – Heavy Fire

There no denying where their roots lies: Thin Lizzy. And on album number three they still wear their influences on their sleeves, but no one would have it any other way… after all they’ve done it all the way and with confidence and Scott Gorham is a big part of the band and the sound.

“Heavy Fire” might be the album that has the least in common with the mighty Thin Lizzy; this is more hard rock than classic rock, but then on the other hand the huge influence always seem to shine through. Standing a bit more on their own ground suits the songs very well and this is their best and most complete album to date.

If you liked their two earlier then I am sure you’ll love this even more, and for fans of Thin Lizzy this is off course a mandatory purchase. You know what you are going to get… and it kicks some serious ass!

Well done!

Best moments: “Heavy Fire”, “Dancing with the Wrong Girl” and “Letting Go of Me”.


  1. Heavy Fire (4:28)
  2. When the Night Comes In (3:16)
  3. Dancing with the Wrong Girl (3:21)
  4. Who Rides the Tiger (4:20)
  5. Cold War Love (4:05)
  6. Testify or Say Goodbye (4:18)
  7. Thinking About You Could Get Me Killed (3:38)
  8. True Blue Kid (4:17)
  9. Ticket to Rise (4:38)
  10. Letting Go of Me (3:44)

Playing Time: 40:11

Release date: February 3, 2017

Label: Nuclear Blast


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.